Posted on

Caramel Cookie Waffles…Tummy-Hurting Goodness!!!!!

This is while I was a street kid, sleeping on Muni (the name of the transit system) at night instead of on the sidewalk–almost died doing that shit from pnemonia–is the first time I had a Caramel Cookie Waffle. While one of my friends was pregnant. The cookie waffles, I mean. She (Andrea, the pregnant friend) and I were standing outside of drop-in waiting for Overage Day to begin. (That’s part of Larkin Street Youth Services,www.larkinstreetyouth.org, a place where i’ve spent nearly the last seven years of my life dayum.) We weren’t supposed to be loitering because there’s a two-block rule concerning youth hanging around the doorway of any Program. But we were, and staff wasn’t telling us to move, so whatevers.

Andrea had this little bag of something. I asked her where she got it from. She said some staff member, I don’t remember which, it may have been Sue, the Larkin Street ‘behavior’ counselor. Andrea handed me one of the little cookie things she was eating. I really liked them. The little package said, “Stropwafels”. That’s all I remembered. I really liked them, but forgot about them because I had other things to worry about, like where I was going to sleep that night.

About two weeks ago, I saw a “Caramel Cookie Waffle” had a page. I asked for a sample. I was broke and really wanted some, so I asked. Here’s what I wrote to John:

   Well, if that’s truthfully the case of you all being so awesome, I’d kindly like to ask if you all could possibly me some? i can’t really afford them. a little box of stropwafels would be great. not a case. (unless you all want.) but i’m not greedy. i just love those little waffles. they’re just so YUMMY, and i’d really like some!!!! they make me feel happy nd all smiley. i’ve only had them once. please? if so, my address is Prince Jerrick Falling-Darling 869 Ellis Street San Francisco CA 94109

please please please please oh please? i’ve been all beat up from paralysis recovery (not a sob story, i’m seriously just hurting), and those cookies would make me feel better!!!!!

– March 16 2012


Then John was like:

Remember [Prince] Jerrick we are not a charitable organization. The request is unusual…. We will mail you a sample on Monday. Take care !
John CCW Mgr

                                                                                                                  – March 16 2012

I was probably pushing it, because he didn’t sound like he wanted to give away something for free (in this capitalist country, who could blame him) but I really wanted to have taste those cookies again. So I wrote back:

 Hey, ill take what you all offer! Thank youuuuuu. That be hilarious if you all were a chartitable organization…”stropwafels…saving the whales one cavity at a time.” 

                                                                                                          – March 16 2012

A few minutes later, he wrote back:

Have a nice weekend ! John

To which I responded:

 Waitin on nem cookies, I will. But really. Thanks. Same to you! 

I don’t live at the Lark-Inn anymore (that’s the address I gave them, it’s the youth shelter for 18 – 24 year olds), but that’s where I had it sent because I do’nt trust my housemates–they’d’ve opened my shit and eaten them.

The actual cookies are like this: First, I’m not sure whether to call them a cookie or a waffle. They’re kind of both. The waffles that sandwich this nice thin coat of REALLY good caramel are wafery, like those little tea wafers you get at a store. Second, they’re BIG, about three inches in diameter. The ones Andrea had were ‘mini-stropwafels’. Those were like about an inch in diameter. I FINALLY got to the Lark-Inn to get my package and the front desk staff, Selin, that night, was skeptical because the last names didn’t match. (My middle name was used as my last name on the package.) I was sitting at the front desk eating them. I shared one with Selin and she was like, “Wow.” I always got a kick out that reaction, because most filks I know have never had one.

I got back late and offered one to my roommate. The fact that she was laying down in the dark half-asleep was great, because I told her what they were and she sat a little bit, took a bite, and was like, “Oh my GOD.” Nigga was wide awake then ha ha LOL!!!!!!!!!

The cookies came in this nice white rectangular box in three separate cellophane packs. Two contained nine Caramel Cookie Waffles each (which I’ve eaten all of, or gave some away for others to try), and then there’s two chocolate ones I’m saving so ya’ll can see them in the video.

Over all, I give Caramel Cookie Waffles six out of five stars.

They’re a pretty unique treat. You’ve probably never seen them before, and if you have, you know what I’m talking about. Hehe ^_^

For my own personal reasons, though, I can’t eat them because they make my stomach hurt–I’ve switched to not eating processed or excessive sugar, and my stomach betrayed my tastebuds. The first time I had them, they didn’t bother me. Since then, though, my diet’s very different. I can’t eat Rainbow Twizzlers anymore, and for those of you who KNOW me, those were my SNACK right there!!! I like them so much, the Caramel Cookie Waffles, and I’m a little bummed out, because my stomach can’t handle all the sugar. Yes, they’re rich in carbs. Absolutely. But this is just my body, not the cookie itself. So be going around saying shit if you haven’t tried them for yourself yet.

If you’ve got a major sweet tooth and your stomach won’t get upset with you, I highly recommend  them. They’re really good. And you can freeze them too. Stropscicles!!!!!

Thanks, John. I really appreciate the cookies. For me, it was nice and healing. I can only eat half at a time and I brush right afterwards (I suggest you all do the same), but they’re damned good.

Find them on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Caramel-Cookie-Waffle/391687479992

Order Here: http://www.caramelcookiewaffles.com/

Call them: 1 406.252.1960

Go Visit Them: 1707 17th Street West Billings Montana 59102

Lmao. For the record, my friend just asked when I’d be off his computer. i told him I was writing the review for Caramel Cookies Waffles—promised I’d have it for them before midnight PST-and he said just now, “Those cookie things? Those were fucking DELICIOUS.”

About Prince Jerrick

I like white boys. I like cake. Not really. Donuts preferred. I'm an age player. I like diapers. I play hand bells. I talk a lot, and I'm beautifully talented at being positively scathing in my writing. I'm practicing self-restraint. When I grow up, I'm going to be a rock star. Being an optometrist will be just a hobby. I've been walking for a over a year now. And let me tell you, gravity is a bitch. Inspired by: - Gerard Way - Sean Claiborne - Kate Blake - Jesus - Justin Jung - Jaedon Cariaso - Joey Notaro - me - William Blake - Magnús Scheving - Anna Svderski - God - Jesus - The Holy Spirit - Andrew Spencer - Andrea "Panini" Barrera - Every single fucking part of me God has ever created and every single blessing He's ever given me...everything I've asked for, He's given it to me. Amen i thank God for my abilites to do everything. i try not to abuse those abilities at times, knowing full well God could take them from me the same way he gave them me, but i'm human. it's not an excuse to just fuck up and abusive what one has, but i do ask for forgiveness when it comes to mind, which is quite frequently.

Leave a comment