Posted on

America’s Got Talent Auditions Season 7 – San Francisco CA

America's Got Talent Auditions Season 7 - San Francisco CA

Kyle & The Kitsons take over America’s Got Talent Auditions in San Francisco With Anja and Alicia

Saturday, February 11, 2012 @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium

(right to left: sisters Alicia O’Brien and Anja Brooks, Kyle & The Kitsons frontman Vaughnjareya J. Faulkner)

When I go somewhere, i make bloody damned well i’m the biggest spectacle there because when my mindset is to perform, it’s all about camera time. Yes, i openly admit i’m a media whore in every way possible. Not in the Kim Kardashian-everyone-look-at-me-so-i-can-make-more-money-because-i’m-a-greedy-cum-sucking-slut-who-doesn’t-know-wen-to-quit-even-though-psychologically-i-wish-i-could-hold-on-to-a-husband-i-accidentally-on-purpose-released-a-sex-tape-that-was-timed-perfectly way, but more like I just love being the center of attention. Particularly onstage. I have the utmost respect for other performers when they’re doing their thing, but i’m letting you know now that if we’re in the same showcase, my act is going to better than yours. Meaning my face is going to be forever etched in the memories of that audience. Now, that’s not to say I’m a better performer than someone else. There’s people whom have talents i’ve never seen before. I’m easy to please,but hard to impress.

Yes, i stuck out.

It was fun.

I met Mr. Candy.

(Mr. Candy!!!)

i am in a band called Kyle & The Kitsons, named after the best case manager I ever had in my life, Kyle Kitson.

SO the night before, Alicia (whom i was living with at the time, because I’m still somewhat “homeless” , meaning i haven’t a place of my own but I’m over Larkin Street Youth Services and according to my “age”, I’m too old for anyway, which i personally welcome, thank God), decided we would stay awake the entire night before AGT. so we were sitting on the floor in the kitchen talking about what songs we couldn’t decide on singing. She was excited because she’d have a break from Kayla, her five-month-daughter.

It turned out that wasn’t such a great idea.

There was a guy with a jetpack outside the performance during the crowdshots.

I’m incredibly sleepy. i can’t say what happened on the inside, because i’d get cut from the show before it starts, but you’re in fro a real treat.

I think I’m going to get a callback. I know Anja will for sure.

Two more pics tomorrow, I promise. 🙂

Watch out, America’s Got Talent. There’s a transguy (for lack of a better word, I actually hate that term, it’s loaded and i don’t feel like it applies to me at all, regardless of what ANYONE tried to tell me) that’s going to take over the rock world.

Meow, Mr. Way.

2 responses to “America’s Got Talent Auditions Season 7 – San Francisco CA

  1. anja ⋅

    awesommmeeee :p

Leave a comment